Manson’s role in his new film calls him for a new band! This is what the producer of Pressman said at Cannes:

“Marilyn is a death metal rocker, which is a different kind of music than he’s known for. He’s going to form a new band for the film… that would record or tour for this new entity.” He also said, “Evan is one of these two Splatter Sisters. They’re… totally alienated from their families, who are not good to them, and they take on a vagabond life. They’re on the road… to go to Hollywood. They’re fans of Marilyn’s band and become indoctrinated under his spell in the movie.”

Now this sounds freaking cool! I wasn’t intrigued about the idea of the film when I first heard about it(click here) but this just made me interested. I am not that big a fan of Manson’s music but there are a couple of his soundtracks that I love wholeheartedly(“If I Was Your Vampire” being the most favorite). I’m not also a fan of death-metal(I keep it to rock, groove, nu, thrash metal & Eminem!). Still, I will be waiting to see how he takes on the genre.

What do you think about this?

