People pick on me still because I liked the first Twilight movie, it was nothing great. A simple guilty pleasure but the things I liked most about the film was some members of the Cullen family. Peter Facinelli, Jackson Rathbone, Ashley Greene, Kellan Lutz and Nikki Reed to be more specific. But I wasn’t a fan of New Moon because it was annoyingly lovey-dovey. So here comes the trailer of the third film of the franchise and it looks great. It has David Slade(director of Eclipse who directed the amazing 30 Days Of Night) written all over it.
As for the trailer, it’s fantastic. Thanks to Slade now we can call this franchise a real horror!

  • The vampire rampages looks quite similar to 30 Days Of Night, which is a great thing.
  • The vampires coming out of the water bit was creepy.
  • Full-frontal vamps vs. wolfies, been a while since Underworld.
  • Jackson Rathbone amazed me with his film ‘Dread’(check out my review on the left) and his 3 seconds appearance in the trailer gave me chills. The dude is awesome.

These are the things that gives me hope that this film will be spectacular.

I know I will be flamed for liking Twilight, but say whatever you want about the last two films, Slade will do great!

Check out the trailer:

