Director: Nick Cohen.
Cast: Anna Brewster(the only one I cared for).

Synopsis: A weekend boating party turns into a nightmare for a group of young Londoners when they stumble upon a terrifying secret hidden in the reeds.

The Good

Reeds, as the name suggests. The boat going though the reeds, wind shaking them gave a creepy atmosphere to the film. It was all….motivating(if that helps).

The only actor I liked, Anna Brewster was good in this. Not that she was really good. Just average, same as the other actors. But her hot british accent makes her a winner.

The mystery we see getting build up was really good,thanks to the director. It’s like when stuff is going, you engage to it. The mystery kept building and left me craving for the “big reveal”.

The Bad

You remember the mystery I was talking about? Well it was all ruined by, you know, our big reveal. Left me pissed off. I mean how the fuck do you ruin a decent effort right there?

The movie was a mess, we see scattered incidents that I hoped will be sued together by the end. It was a disappointment, it was a mess and the plot was all over the place. And at times, really predictable.

I cannot but compare it to ‘Triangle'(which btw was great). They do cross same path and the stuff in ‘The Reeds’ were just stupid.

Overall

I would suggest you to skip the film. It will only leave a bitter taste. I can say that the director could’ve done a better job with some more money and a better script but this just didn’t work out well. This is a 3.5/10 for me.

